Futur Image - We Speak Hip Hop

We Speak Hip Hop

about

Peace, Love, Unity and Having fun! The message from the pioneer Afrika Bambaataa, founder of the New York peace movement Zulu Nation, colonized the Bronx in the 1970s, going against the trend of gang violence. A new culture arose. An artistic manifesto and means of expression: Hip-Hop.

Forty-five years later, rap – its musical dimension – has taken the world by storm, becoming the most listened to music in the world. We now need to turn to Africa, Europe, the Middle East and Asia to find the original soul of the movement.

“Transforming negative energies into positive energies, awakening consciences.” The ambassadors of hip-hop from around the world have embraced the movement’s original ideals: to work for a society of solidarity, equity and non-violence where people without ranks emerge from ghettos to invent a new, more open world where their voices can be heard.

Vina Hiridjee and David Boisseaux-Chical filmed for ten years, on five continents and in fifteen languages, before bringing together for “We Speak Hip Hop” the voices of twenty-eight committed artists. Their project, We Speak Hip Hop, crosses boundaries, bringing to light the differences and common values of these beat masters and virtuoso poets.

creators

We Speak Hip Hop

Vina Hiridjee

Independent journalist, producer of http://wespeakhiphop.com.  

producer & distributor

Producer:

We Speak Hip Hop

Komet Prod

Komet has been involved in the film and television industries since 2008 and has produced numerous original and thought-provoking reportages and documentary fil... www.kometprod.com/

awards

Site of the day Awwwards, Mobile Excellence, Best Poster Hip Hop Film Festival

Hip Hop Film Festival New York, EBS International Documentary Festival South Korea
2019

format(s)

Mobile

Web

language(s)

Anglais
Français
Français + sous-titres anglais

Futur Image - We Speak Hip Hop
play

We Speak Hip Hop

à propos

Peace, Love, Unity and Having fun ! Le message du pionnier Afrika Bambaataa, fondateur du mouvement pacifiste New Yorkais Zulu Nation, colonise le Bronx des années 1970, à contre courant de la violence des gangs. Une nouvelle culture est née. Son manifeste artistique et son mode d’expression : le Hip-Hop.

Quarante cinq ans plus tard, le rap – sa dimension musicale – a pris la planète d’assaut en devenant la musique la plus écoutée au monde. C’est vers l’Afrique, l’Europe, en Moyen-Orient et l’Asie qu’il faut à présent tendre l’oreille pour retrouver l’âme originelle du mouvement.

« Transformer ses énergies négatives en énergies positives, réveiller les consciences. » Les ambassadeurs du hip-hop mondial ont repris à leur compte les idéaux originels du mouvement : oeuvrer pour une société solidaire, équitable, et non-violente où les sans-grades sortiraient des ghettos pour inventer un monde nouveau, plus ouvert, où leurs voix pourraient se faire entendre.

Vina Hiridjee et David Boisseaux-Chical ont tourné pendant dix ans, sur cinq continents et dans quinze langues, avant de réunir pour « We Speak Hip Hop » les voix de vingt-huit artistes engagés. Leur projet We Speak Hip Hop fait résonner par-delà les frontières les différences comme les valeurs communes de ces maîtres du beat et poètes virtuoses.

auteur-e-s

We Speak Hip Hop

David Boisseaux-Chical

Auteur-Réalisateur | Image | Son | Montage  
We Speak Hip Hop

Vina Hiridjee

Journaliste indépendante, productrice de http://wespeakhiphop.com.  

producteur & distributeur

Producteur:

We Speak Hip Hop

Komet Prod

Komet est impliqué dans les industries du cinéma et de la télévision depuis 2008 et a produit de nombreux reportages et films documentaires originaux et stimula... www.kometprod.com/

Diffuseur:

We Speak Hip Hop

Arte

Arte est une chaîne de service public qui met la créativité et la diversité culturelle européennes au cœur de ses programmes. Sa mission est de « concevoir, réa... https://www.arte.tv/sites/webproductions/category/vr/

Soutien:

We Speak Hip Hop

CNC

Centre national du cinéma et de l’image animée https://www.cnc.fr/

Prix & sélection(s)

Site of the day Awwwards, Mobile Excellence, Best Poster Hip Hop Film Festival

Hip Hop Film Festival New York, EBS International Documentary Festival South Korea
2019

format(s)

Mobile

Web

langue(s)

Anglais
Français
Français + sous-titres anglais

dossier de presse