RÉSISTANCE FILMS

RÉSISTANCE FILMS

Founded in 2002 by Sara Brucker and Marc-Aurèle Vecchione, RESISTANCE FILMS was born from the ambition to produce atypical programs on the unique world of urban cultures.

about

Founded in 2002 by Sara Brucker and Marc-Aurèle Vecchione, RESISTANCE FILMS was born from the ambition to produce atypical programs on the unique world of urban cultures.

Demanding, modern and innovative, thier way to address social, historical and artistic issues encourages us on every project, crossing cultures and influences, to give meaning to rebellious youths who have helped shape the world around them.

The projects in their catalog are formal and editorial evidences: from Writers to Antifa, B-Boys to Capturing a Culture, films produced by RESISTANCE FILMS resurrect the creative energy of counter-cultures through those that have marked it with their blueprint.

These films have forged the reputation and the legitimacy of their structure. In 2015, with WEI OR DIE (France Télévisions) and STAR, RESISTANCE FILMS produces fictions with the same will to treat universes too little explored in the French cinematographic landscape in through an artistic approach which they have never deviated and that makes.

RÉSISTANCE FILMS

RÉSISTANCE FILMS

Créée en 2002 par Sara Brücker et Marc-Aurèle Vecchione, RESISTANCE FILMS est née de l’ambition de produire des programmes atypiques consacrés à l’univers singulier des cultures urbaines.

à propos

Créée en 2002 par Sara Brücker et Marc-Aurèle Vecchione, RESISTANCE FILMS est née de l’ambition de produire des programmes atypiques consacrés à l’univers singulier des cultures urbaines.

Exigeante, moderne et novatrice, leur manière d’aborder des problématiques sociales, historiques et artistiques les incite, sur chaque projet, à croiser les cultures et les influences, à donner du sens aux jeunesses révoltées qui ont contribué à façonner le monde qui les entoure.

Les projets de leur catalogue en sont les preuves éditoriales et formelles : de Writers à Antifa, de B-Boys à Photos Rebelles, les films produits par RESISTANCE FILMS ressuscitent l’énergie créative des contre-cultures à travers ceux qui les ont marqué de leur empreinte.

Ces films ont forgé la réputation et la légitimité de leur structure. En 2015, avec WEI OR DIE (France Télévisions) et STAR, RESISTANCE FILMS produit des fictions avec la même volonté de traiter d’univers trop peu explorés dans le paysage cinématographique français, à travers une démarche artistique dont ils n’ont jamais dévié et qui fait aujourd’hui leur force.