Futur Image - La voix des arts

La voix des arts

about

Aboriginal Women’s Voices: Voices of the Arts

For a long time ignored and despised, these women nevertheless bear witness to a unique richness. Their way of being, acting and thinking the world is a laboratory of ideas for tomorrow. Amerindian from Guyana, Maori from Polynesia, Ainu from Japan, Same from Norway… Throughout the world, one hundred and fifty million women in nearly ninety countries are still very often exploited and discriminated against as women and indigenous people. They have to fight on a daily basis to earn their place and the respect of their rights. Yet today, these women are proposing original alternatives and showing us the way to a fairer and more sustainable world.

By highlighting their importance in 2017, ONU Women has paved the way for a recognition that will be confirmed at the Beijing+25 Women’s World Forum in July 2020. So perhaps it’s time today to listen, to exchange with them and build a future together?

The web documentary: the voice of the arts

This web documentary is a tool for the transmission of memory for future generations, a place of exchange and discovery for today’s generations. It’s an invitation to better understand the struggle of these women. Art is at the same time source of creation, wisdom and way of contestation. And all these women call for resistance to male domination and remind us there is another way to be an artist in the world.

creators

La voix des arts

Anne Pastor

Anne Pastor is a journalist, writer and documentary filmmaker interested in indigenous women's rights.  

producer & distributor

Producer:

La voix des arts

EN TERRE INDIGÈNE

Created in 2017, the association works to enhance the value of indigenous peoples and their societies in transition that are still struggling to gain their plac... https://femmesautochtones.com/

awards

format(s)

Mobile

Social Network

Transmedia

Web

language(s)

Anglais
Français

Futur Image - La voix des arts
play
La voix des arts

Découvrez ces femmes autochtones qui à travers l'art sont un modèle de resistance et d'émancipation avant le lancement le 10 décembre du site internet.

Publiée par La voix des Femmes Autochtones / Native Women Voices sur Dimanche 9 décembre 2018

La voix des arts

à propos

La voix des femmes autochtones : la voix des arts

Longtemps ignorées et méprisées, les femmes autochtones témoignent pourtant d’une richesse unique. Leur manière d’être, d’agir et de penser le monde est un laboratoire d’idées pour demain. Amérindienne de Guyane, Maori de Polynésie, Ainou du Japon, Same de Norvège… Partout dans le monde, cent cinquante millions de femmes dans près de quatre vingt dix pays sont encore très souvent exploitées et discriminées en tant que femmes et autochtones. Elles doivent se battre au quotidien pour gagner leur place et le respect de leur droit. Pourtant aujourd’hui, ces femmes proposent des alternatives originales et nous montrent le chemin vers un monde plus juste et plus durable.

En soulignant leur importance en 2017, ONU Femmes a ouvert la voie vers une reconnaissance qui sera confirmée lors du Forum mondial des femmes Beijing+25 en Juillet 2020. Alors peut-être est-il temps aujourd’hui d’écouter, d’échanger avec elles et de construire un futur ensemble ?

 

Le web documentaire : la voix des arts

Ce web documentaire est un outil de transmission mémorielle pour les générations futures, un lieu d’échanges et de découvertes pour les générations d’aujourd’hui. C’est une invitation à mieux comprendre le combat de ces femmes . L’art est à la fois source de création, sagesse et mode de contestation. Et toutes ces femmes appellent à la résistance à la domination masculine et nous rappellent qu’il existe une autre manière d’être artiste dans le monde.

 

auteur-e-s

La voix des arts

Anne Pastor

Anne Pastor est une journaliste, rédactrice et réalisatrice de documentaires qui s'intéresse aux droits des femmes autochtones.  

producteur & distributeur

Producteur:

La voix des arts

EN TERRE INDIGÈNE

L’association, créée en 2017, s’attache à valoriser les peuples autochtones et leurs sociétés en transition qui se battent encore pour gagner leur place dans un... https://femmesautochtones.com/

Prix & sélection(s)

format(s)

Mobile

Réseaux sociaux

Transmédia

Web

langue(s)

Anglais
Français

dossier de presse