Futur Image - Hôpital Nord Franche-Comté

Hôpital Nord Franche-Comté

about

If there’s a discipline where VR understandably finds its place, it is definitely architecture. That’s why Richard Copans along with Films d’Archi suggested Architectvres to Bachibouzouk, a film collection in VR360 which, bringing the basics of the Architectures collection: telling a story and conveying better understanding of a structure.

This Richard Copans’ film is the first opus of this new collection. The director sheds light on the Trévenans Hospital, , and which opened in 2017. It brings together the teams from the Belfort and Montbéliard Hospitals, which are now closed. All that in a structure that’s 250 metres long by 90 metres wide, and 5 storeys high, up on a hillside.

It’s a functional place that has to accommodate patients in A&E, outpatients for external consultations, and inpatients. Over 20 specialised departments are to be found here. It was therefore necessary for the architecture to completely separate outpatient consultations from inpatient services, and reduce to the strict minimum the distances that patients and medical staff need to cover to get around. Highly fluid spaces and natural lighting are essential to deal with epidemic outbreaks, and limit the impact of stress.

Richard Copans builds his film around 3 itineraries that cross and follow each other: the itinerary of an outpatient coming for an external consultation, then that of a patient who is then admitted and operated on, followed by the itinerary taken by food, laundry and medication.

 

Credits

creators

Hôpital Nord Franche-Comté

Richard Copans

After studying at IDHEC (Shooting section) from 1966 to 1968, he created CINELUTTE (1973-1978) 8 films shot produced and diffused. Founder and CEO of Les Films ...  

producer & distributor

format(s)

VR

language(s)

Français

Futur Image - Hôpital Nord Franche-Comté

Hôpital Nord Franche-Comté

à propos

S’il y a une discipline où la VR trouve tout naturellement sa place, c’est bien l’architecture. C’est pourquoi Richard Copans avec les Films d’Archi ont proposé à Bachibouzouk de lancer Architectvres, une collection de film en VR 360 qui, reprend les fondamentaux de la collection Architectures : raconter une histoire et faire comprendre un bâtiment.

Ce film de Richard Copans est le premier opus de cette nouvelle collection. Le réalisateur fait la lumière sur l’hôpital de Trévenans, ouvert en 2017. Il réunit les équipes des anciens hôpitaux de Belfort et Montbéliard aujourd’hui fermés. Le tout dans 250 mètres de long sur 90 mètres de large avec 5 niveaux à flanc de colline.

C’est un lieu fonctionnel qui doit accueillir les malades aux urgences, en consultation externe ou en hospitalisation. Plus de 20 services spécialisés se côtoient. Il faut donc une architecture qui sépare radicalement les consultations externes des services d’hospitalisation, réduire au maximum les trajets des patients et du personnel soignant. La fluidité des espaces et de la lumière naturelle sont indispensables pour anticiper les pics d’épidémie et pour limiter les effets du stress.

Richard Copans construit son film autour de 3 trajets qui s’entremêlent et se suivent : le trajet d’un patient en consultation externe puis le trajet d’un patient qui arrive par les urgences, suivi du trajet de la nourriture, du linge et des médicaments.

 

Crédits

auteur-e-s

Hôpital Nord Franche-Comté

Richard Copans

Après des études à l’IDHEC (section Prise de Vues) de 1966 à 1968, il crée CINELUTTE (1973-1978) 8 films tournés produits et diffusés. Fondateur et PDG des Film...  

producteur & distributeur

Producteur:

Hôpital Nord Franche-Comté

Bachibouzouk

BACHIBOUZOUK est une société de production fondée en avril 2015 par Laurent Duret. Elle produit des programmes documentaires de qualité, expérimente des nouvell... www.bachibouzouk.net/

format(s)

VR

langue(s)

Français