Futur Image - Anato-Me
play

Anato-Me

about

Anato-Me is an interactive installation designed for the “Attention Intelligences” exhibition of the Arts Sciences Workshop at the Maif Social Club in Paris. It articulates different types of medias combining sculpture, digital imaging with a medical database.

This installation initiates a research cycle to increase or divert the notion of screen through additional transparent devices. The image here consists of a mask engraved in 3D laser in 3 blocks of glass. It is extended in its real part by 3D prints. An interactive image on the back of the blocks gives life to the whole. Geisha’s mask refers to Shirow Masamune’s “Ghost in the Shell” manga and his film adaptation directed in 2017 by Rupert Sanders. Partly obscured in the background, a skinned digital using the anatomical database BodyPart3D. Designed at the University of Tokyo, it is an electronic atlas of human organs in 3 dimensions. The spectator can plunge his hand through the mask and probe all the organs of the cranial box of the geisha.

The purpose is not to show an anatomical clone respecting the medical rigor, but to use this scientific source to produce art, astonishment and poetry. It is about giving to see what one can not imagine, to draw, to forecast thanks to the power of the computer tool and the exploitation of a scientific database through the prism of a hybrid screen .

creators

Anato-Me

Yann Nguema

Born from a scientific background, Yann Nguema finally turned to the world of artistic creation. As a musician, he founded the group EZ3kiel in 1992 for which h...  
Anato-Me

Doucet arnaud

Arnaud Doucet cofounded ANIMA LUX with Yann Nguema. Engineer and former lightning engineer of the EZ3kiel band, he is in charge of the technical and technologic...  

producer & distributor

Producer:

Anato-Me

Anima Lux

The ANIMA LUX company was founded in 2017 to accompany Yann Nguema’s creations: monumental mappings and interactive original artworks. ANIMA LUX also broa... https://yannnguema.com

format(s)

Installation

Transmedia

Futur Image - Anato-Me
play

Anato-Me

à propos

Anato-Me est une installation interactive imaginée pour l’exposition « Attention Intelligences » de l’Atelier Arts Sciences au Maif Social Club à Paris. Elle articule différents type de médias alliant la sculpture, l’imagerie numérique avec une base de données médicales.

Cette installation initie un cycle de recherche visant à augmenter ou à détourner la notion d’écran par le biais de dispositifs additionnels transparents. L’image est ici constituée d’un masque gravé en 3D au laser dans 3 blocs de verre. Il est prolongé dans sa partie réelle par des impressions 3D. Une image interactive à l’arrière des blocs vient donner vie à l’ensemble. Le masque de Geisha fait référence au manga « Ghost in the Shell » de Shirow Masamune et à son adaptation en film réalisé en 2017 par Rupert Sanders. Il occulte en partie en arrière plan un écorché numérique réalisé à l’aide de la base de donnée anatomique BodyPart3D. Conçue à l’université de Tokyo, c’est un atlas électronique d’organes humains en 3 dimensions. Le spectateur peut plonger sa main à travers le masque et sonder l’ensemble des organes de la boite crânienne de la geisha.

La finalité n’est pas de donner à voir un clone anatomique respectant la rigueur médicale, mais d’utiliser cette source scientifique pour produire de l’art, de l’étonnement et de la poésie. Il s’agit de donner à voir ce que l’on ne peut imaginer, dessiner, prévoir grâce à la puissance de l’outil informatique et à l’exploitation d’une base de données scientifiques.

auteur-e-s

Anato-Me

Yann Nguema

Issu d’un parcours scientifique, Yann Nguema s’est finalement orienté vers la création artistique. Musicien, il a fondé le groupe EZ3kiel en 1992 pour lequel il...  
Anato-Me

Arnaud Doucet

Arnaud Doucet a cofondé ANIMA LUX avec Yann Nguema. Ingénieur et ancien éclairagiste du groupe EZ3kiel, il est en charge de l’aspect technologique et technique ...  

producteur & distributeur

Producteur:

Anato-Me

Anima Lux

La société ANIMA LUX s’est structurée en 2017 pour accompagner les créations de Yann Nguema, les mappings de grande ampleur ainsi que les créations d’œuvres int... https://yannnguema.com

format(s)

Installation

Transmédia

dossier de presse